Sun, 21 January 2018. 04:03

The political parties of AP wooed the voters and electorates in the state by large counts. But this large scale wooing didn’t work out as the state registered a poor voting percentage. This popular leading political party launched prominent personalities in the state in Srikakulam-Vizianagaram-Visakhapatnam, Prakasam- Nellore-Chittoor Graduate’s Constituency, Kadapa- Anantapur- Kurnool Graduate’s Constituency, Prakasam- Nellore Chittoor Teacher’s Constituency, Kadapa- Anantapur- Kurnool Teacher’s Constituencies.

After the counting began, TDP registered a win in three districts, B.Tech Ravi in Kadapa, Vankati Narayana Reddy in Nellore and Shilpa Chakrapani Reddy in the Kurnool district. There is huge anticipation for the results of the MLC elections in the various graduate constituencies. These wins by the TDP did not go down well with the YSRCP chief Y.S. Jagan, who in turn slammed the CM Chandrababu Naidu.

Jagan alleged that TDP purchased the votes in the MLC elections and had said that the allegations of YSRCP using illegal means to win were completely false. The complete list of winners is yet to be declared on the ceoandhra.nic website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.