Andhra Pradesh 4th Phase Grama Panchayat Elections Underway, Polling Began At 6 AM

Andhra Pradesh Government, Andhra Pradesh panchayat elections, AP Fourth Phase Panchayat Elections Polling, AP Gram Panchayat Elections, AP Gram Panchayat Elections News, AP Local Body Polls, AP Panchayat polls, AP Panchayat polls 2021, AP Political Updates, Fourth Phase Panchayat Elections, Fourth Phase Panchayat Elections Polling, Fourth Phase Panchayat Elections Polling In AP, Mango News, Panchayat polls

The Andhra Pradesh Grama Panchayat Elections 2021 is being held in the State on the 21st of February.

Today is the fourth and the final phase of polling with nearly 2,744 Gram panchayats and 22,422 wards polling.

The voting started at 6:30 A.M., and would continue till 3:30 P.M., in 161 mandals of 13 districts.

Of the 3,299 gram panchayats scheduled for polls, elections were declared unanimous in 553 panchayats and polling will take place in 2,744 panchayats where 7,475 candidates are in the fray.

With regard to wards, of the total 33,435 wards, 10,921 members were declared unanimously elected to 10,921 wards and polling will be held for 22,422 wards for which 49,083 candidates are contesting. The elections authorities made arrangements to send the polling material to the respective polling stations

The counting of votes will begin at 4:00 P.M., and the results would be announced by night.

By 11:30 A.M., the recorded voting is estimated at around 68.70 %.  The

District Collector M.Harijawaharlal and SP B. Rajakumari are visiting various polling stations and observing the conditions there. The contestants are picking up every voter and bringing them to polling stations and putting every effort to gain the public support. 

The last phase of the gram panchayat polling started in a peaceful manner across Visakhapatnam revenue division on Sunday.

A large number of voters waited patiently in the long queues to exercise their franchise.

Police shifting an old aged woman in a chairperson to polling center at Vannayapalem under Bellamkonda Mandal of Guntur district on Sunday.

Major parties in fray are the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP,) the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Telugu Desam Party (TDP.)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here