Andhra Pradesh Begins Polls

Andhra Pradesh Begins Polls,Mango News,2019 Andhra Pradesh Elections Live Updates,AP Elections 2019,2019 AP Elections Live News,Polling Starts in Andhra Pradesh,Andhra Pradesh Assembly Election 2019 voting Live Updates,AP Elections Polling News,2019 Andhra Pradesh Assembly Election
Andhra pradesh Begins Polls

Andhra Pradesh is conducting its Lok Sabha and Vidhan Sabha (Legislative Assembly) elections, on the 11th of April. The polling began from 8:00 A.M., and will continue till 6:00 P.M.

A total of 2188 candidates are contesting the Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections, whereas 319 candidates are in the fray for the AP Lok Sabha elections.

The major parties contesting the elections are the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) and the JanaSena Party.

All the parties and the independent candidates will contest for 175 Assembly seats and 25 Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh.

According to sources, the registered list of voters has a total of 3,93,45,717 voters, which includes 1,94,62,339, males, 1,98,79,421 females and 3,957 individuals belonging to the third gender. A total of 27,817 polling stations and 46,120 booths are set up across the State.

Tight security will be maintained throughout the polling to conduct the elections smoothly and peacefully.
Although the voters are facing various troubles, Telangana witnessed a voter turnout of 2 % till 8:30 A.M.

Actors and ministers such as Chiranjeevi, Y.S. Vijyamma, Ganta Srinivas, Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, and Chandrababu Naidu also stood in queues to cast their votes.

All the parties are on their toes and are urging the public to vote for them. Leaders such as Prime Minister Narendra Modi (BJP,) Rahul Gandhi (Congress) and Chandrababu Naidu (TDP) took to Twitter and appealed to the citizens of Telangana to vote for their respective parties.

Stay tuned for further updates about the Andhra Pradesh Assembly and Lok Sabha elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here