Andhra Pradesh – Tammineni Sitaram The New Speaker Of AP Assembly

Andhra Pradesh – Tammineni Sitaram The New Speaker Of AP Assembly,Mango News,Sitaram elected as AP Assembly Speaker,Andhra Pradesh New Assembly Speaker,Andhra Pradesh Assembly Starts Today,breaking News Today,AP Assembly Speaker,Tammineni Sitaram Latest News,Tammineni Sitaram is Assembly Speaker
Andhra Pradesh - Tammineni Sitaram The New Speaker Of AP Assembly

Tammineni Sitaram, a member of the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP,) became the new Speaker of the Andhra Pradesh (AP) Assembly.

On the 13th of June, 30 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs) of the YSRCP elected Tammineni Sitaram as the Speaker of the 16th Assembly Session of AP.

  1. Appala Naidu, the Protem Speaker of the AP Assembly, conducted the elections, where, with majority votes, Mr. Tammineni took over as the AP Assembly Speaker.

After the official election process, Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, the Chief Minister of AP, officially handed over the Speaker’s position to Mr. Sitaram.

Jagan Mohan Reddy, while speaking on thanksgiving motion, said, “This House witnessed defections encouraged by the then government and speaker. He urged that such incidents should not be taken place in this House. He also observed that the God is there and write a script that the TDP got only 23 MLAs and 3 MPs in the recent election, which were equivalent to the number of MLAs and MPs lured by the party from YSRCP in the last five years (sic.)”

The YSRCP won a total of 150 Assembly seats, the TDP won 23 Assembly seats and the JanaSena Party won 1 seat in the AP Assembly elections, which were held on the 11th of April.

On the 12th of June, the winning MLAs of the AP Assembly elections of the YSRCP, the TDP and the JanaSena Party took oath as the MLAs of their respective constituencies.

On the 14th of June, E.S.L. Narasimhan, the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, will address the Assembly session and give a speech.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here