Suvendu Adhikari Of BJP Wins Nandigram Constituency, TMC Demands Recounting

Suvendu Adhikari Of BJP Wins Nandigram Constituency, TMC Demands Recounting,Mango News,Suvendu Adhikari,Nandigram Constituency,West Bengal Election Result Live,West Bengal Election Results Highlights,West Bengal Election Result 2021,Bengal Election Results,West Bengal Election,West Bengal Election Result 2021 Highlights,Assembly Election Results 2021 Live Updates,West Bengal Election Results 2021,West Bengal Election Results,West Bengal Elections 2021 Result,WB Results 2021,Nandigram election Result 2021,Trinamool demands recount in Nandigram,BJP's Suvendu Adhikari defeats Mamata Banerjee,TMC Demands Recount in Nandigram

The Trinamool Congress (TMC) President Mamata BanerjeeMamata Banerjee lost against the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Suvendu Adhikari in Nandigram. After rounds of votes counting, Suvendu Adhikari took the lead and won the Assembly constituency. 

After being declared as the winner of the Nandigram Assembly constituency, Suvendu Adhikari took to Twitter and extended gratitude. He said, “My sincere thanks to the great People of Nandigram for their love, trust, blessings, and support, and for choosing me as their representative and the MLA from #Nandigram. It is my never ending commitment to be of service to them and working for their welfare. I am truly grateful!”


Meanwhile, the TMC called it a fraud and demanded recounting in Nandigram constituency. The Nandigram constituency is an important constituency, as the West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee herself stood against the BJP leader and the former TMC leader.

The TMC cadres and leaders even attacked the convoy of the winning MLA Suvendu Adhikari.

Before the Assembly elections in West Bengal, Suvendu Adhikari, who was also the sitting Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) changed loyalities and joined the BJP.

The TMC has written to the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) requesting an immediate recounting of votes. The Party alleged “tampering and mismanagement of numbers from the EVM and said that the counting process was stalled from time to time and was not reported by the poll panel.” The TMC leaders also said that valid votes in favour of Banerjee were rejected while invalid votes for the BJP were counted.

A decision regarding the recounting of votes is yet to be taken.

Meanwhile, in West Bengal, Mamata Banerjee retained power for the third consecutive time. The Party swept majority of seats and won against the BJP.

Also read: Delhi Government Extends COVID-19 Lockdown For Another Week

Also read: Russia’s COVID-19 Vaccination Sputnik V To Reach Hyderabad Today


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here