AP Assembly Elections – Chandrasekhar Now A YSRCP Member

AP Assembly Elections Chandrasekhar Now A YSRCP Member, Devineni Chandrasekhar Joins YSRCP, Minister Devineni Uma brother Chandrasekhar, Mango News, AP Elections live updates, Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections latest news, TDP Minister Brother joins YSRCP. YS Jagan latest news, Andhra Politics latest news,

Devineni Chandrasekhar, a former Telugu Desam Party (TDP) member, on the 11th of March, joined the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP,) ahead of the Andhra Pradesh (AP) Assembly elections.

According to sources, Chandrasekhar and Jagan Mohan Reddy, the President of the YSRCP, held a meeting at the latter’s residence in Hyderabad, following which, Chandrasekhar announced his decision of joining the Party.

Jagan Mohan Reddy welcomed Devineni Chandrasekhar with a YSRCP shawl, in the presence of Vasant Krishna Prasad, a senior leader of the YSRCP.

After the meeting, Devineni Chandrasekhar addressed the media and alleged the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) of being corrupt. He also said, the corruption in the State is increasing as the Party is doing irregularities in irrigation projects.

Chandrashekar will now contest against Devineni Uma Maheswara Rao, Chandrasekhar’s brother and the current Irrigation Minister of Andhra Pradesh, in the AP Assembly elections.

Chandrasekhar said, “TDP leaders can’t escape from the cases.”

The comment was directed at the alleged involvement of TDP in the IT Grid Private Limited data theft case.The YSRCP filed a complaint with the Election Commission (EC) against the TDP, alleging the TDP of leaking approximately 3 crore voters’ personal information in AP.

Chandrasekhar is expected to get a ticket to contest the AP Assembly elections in the Mylavaram constituency.

Chandrasekhar is confident about the victory of the YSRCP and said, the people of AP will vote for the YSRCP and make the Party the ruling government of AP.

Andhra Pradesh will contest a total of 175 seats in the upcoming AP elections, scheduled on the 11th of April. The major parties contesting are the YSRCP, the TDP and the JanaSena Party.

The results of the AP Assembly elections will be announced on the 23rd of May 2019.

Stay tuned for further updates about the Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections.

Also read : https://www.themangonews.com/breaking-news/ec-announces-dates-for-assembly-elections-in-4-states/



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here