Election Commission: Disqualify 20 Aam Aadmi Party MLAs

Election Commission Disqualify 20 Aam Aadmi Party MLAs,Disqualify 20 AAP MLAs,Disqualify 20 Aam Aadmi Party Legislators,Mango News,Latest Breaking News 2018,Latest Political News 2018,2018 India Politics News,Disqualify 20 AAP Leaders List,Aam Aadmi Party Latest News,Delhi Breaking News Live Upates
Election Commission: Disqualify 20 Aam Aadmi Party MLAs

In a shocking incident, the Election Commission has recommended to the President of India to disqualify 20 Aam Aadmi Party Legislators. The EC has asked President Kovind to disqualify these Legislators for allegedly holding offices of profit as Parliamentary Secretaries. The Aam Aadmi Party will take this up with the judicial authorities and file an appeal on the matter.

If the Office of the President clears this order from the Election Commission Arvind Kejriwal will be in trouble. His cabinet will drop to just 47 members from 67. The President’s decision is still awaited. But if the disqualification is a reality it will tarnish AAP’s name as the party came to power with promises of a corruption free governance.

Former AAP Leader Mayank Gandhi explained, “It is time to go back. There is no danger to the Delhi government.AAP will be approaching the highest court and the authorities in the matter.”

The leader of Opposition Vijender Gupta stated, “It is a delayed action by the Election Commission. Now the ball is in the court of the honorable President of India.” Gupta was referring to back in June 2016, the Congress party has moved the poll panel to get 21 AAP MLAs disqualified.

Arvind Kejriwal’s media advisor Nagendra Sharma stated, “What Modi govt appointed Election Commission is leaking to the media is a recommendation made without hearing the arguments of MLAs on the false allegation of office of profit such a blatantly biased recommendation will NOT stand scrutiny in court of law.”

He further added, “This must be the first ever recommendation in EC history where a recommendation has been sent without even hearing the main matter on merits. NO HEARING TOOK PLACE IN EC ON THE POINT OF OFFICE OF PROFIT.”

The AAP Leader’s Advisor tweeted, “BJP through its agents seriously compromises the prestige of EC just to divert the attention of nation from its all round failures.”

The 20 AAP Leaders are:
1. Adarsh Shastri from Dwarka Constituency
2. Alka Lamba from Chandni Chowk Constituency
3. Sanjeev Jha from Burari Constituency
4. Kailash Gehlot from Najafgarh Constituency
5. Vijendra Garg from Rajinder Nagar Constituency
6. Praveen Kumar from Jangpura Constituency
7. Sharad Kumar Chauhan from Narela Constituency
8. Madan Lal Khufiya from Kasturba Nagar Constituency
9. Shiv Charan Goyal from Moti Nagar Constituency
10. Sarita Singh from Rohtas Nagar Constituency
11. Naresh Yadav from Mehrauli Constituency
12. Rajesh Gupta from Wazirpur Constituency
13. Rajesh Rishi from Janakpuri Constituency
14. Anil Kumar Bajpai from Gandhi Nagar Constituency
15. Som Dutt from Sadar Bazar Constituency
16. Avtar Singh from Kalkaji Constituency
17. Sukhvir Singh Dala from Mundka Constituency
18. Manoj Kumar from Kondli Constituency
19. Nitin Tyagi from Laxmi Nagar Constituency
20. Jarnail Singh from Tilak Nagar Constituency


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here