IPL Match Between KKR And RCB Postponed After Two Players Test Positive For COVID-19 

IPL Match Between KKR And RCB Postponed After Two Players Test Positive For COVID-19,Mango News,IPL Match,KKR And RCB,KKR,RCB,IPL 2021,KKR vs RCB,KKR vs RCB,Indian Premier League,IPL Match Between KKR And RCB Postponed,IPL 2021 Monday's IPL Match KKR vs RCB Postponed,KKR vs RCB Postponed,Monday's IPL Match Between KKR And RCB Postponed,IPL 2021 Live,KKR vs RCB Match Postponed After Two Players Test Positive For COVID-19,COVID-19,KKR Vs RCB IPL 2021 Match Postponed,KKR Vs RCB IPL 2021,KKR Vs RCB Match,KKR Vs RCB Match News,IPL 2021 Live Cricket,2021 IPL LIVE,KKR And RCB Postponed,IPL 2021 Match Between KKR And RCB Postponed,Covid Hits IPL 2021,IPL 2021 KKR vs RCB

The Indian Premier League (IPL) game scheduled for the 3rd of May, has been postponed. The match between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB,) is set to be called off after Varun Chakravarthy and Sandeep Warrier tested positive for the Novel Coronavirus or COVID-19.

The news was confirmed by an official of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI,) on the 3rd of May. The match was scheduled to be held at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, Gujarat.

The BCCI official statement read, “Varun and Sandeep tested positive and that made the RCB camp wary of the situation. The game is set to be postponed.” The sources close to the development, who wished to be anonymous said, “Yes, the match has been postponed. The new date for the fixture will be announced soon.”

In addition, the BCCI said that a team of doctors are monitoring the players and determining the close and casual contacts of the two positive cases during the 48 hours prior to collection of the sample that returned the positive test results.

It is to be noted, team KKR last played on the 29th of April against Delhi Capitals in Ahmedabad.

Meanwhile, so far, the IPL matches have been played across four venues — Mumbai, Chennai, Ahmedabad, and Delhi. The next matches are likely to be held in Kolkata and Bengaluru.

The 14th edition of the IPL started from the 9th of April and would continue till the 30th of May.

A total of 8 IPL teams are a part of the IPL 2021. The 8 teams are Mumbai Indians (MI,) RCB, Chennai Super Kings (CSK,) Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH,) Rajasthan Royals (RR,) Punjab Kings XI, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Delhi Capitals (DC.)

Also read: IPL Fans Express Disappointment As Hyderabad Not To Host Any 2021…

Also read: SII CEO Leave For UK Amid Aggressive Pressure For COVID-19 Vaccine,…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here