68th National Film Awards, Telugu Film Colour Photo, Natyam Bags Awards

68th National Film Awards Telugu Film Colour Photo Natyam Bags Awards, Colour Photo bags award for best Telugu feature film, Natyam won at the 68th National Film Awards, Colour Photo won at the 68th National Film Awards, 68th National Film Awards, National Film Awards, Colour Photo, Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo, Natyam, Thaman was also awarded best music director for Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo, MP Wins Most Film Friendly State Award, Best Telugu Film Colour Photo, Anurag Thakur Union Minister of Information and Broadcasting, Union Minister of Information and Broadcasting, 68th National Film Awards News, 68th National Film Awards Latest News, 68th National Film Awards Latest Updates, 68th National Film Awards Live Updates, Mango News,

Union Minister of Information and Broadcasting Anurag Thakur took to his Twitter on Friday morning to inform that the awards will be announced on Friday evening, the 22nd of July, after the jury members handed over their report to the Ministry.

This is the first time in two years that the awards will be presented in a physical ceremony.

The National Film Awards winners list is being announced for the 68th edition. 10 jury members headed by filmmaker Vipul Shah have submitted the report related to the 2020 National Film Awards to I&B Minister Anurag Thakur.

The main categories of the National Film Awards are Feature Films, Non-Feature Films, Best Writing on Cinema, and the Most Film-Friendly State. Below is the list of winners for the National Awards as announced by the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.

The list of winners in the main categories are:

Most Film Friendly State – Madhya Pradesh

Best Telugu Film – Colour Photo

Best Malayalam Film – Thinkalazcha Nischayam

Best Hindi Film – Toolsidas Junior

Best Marathi Film – Goshta Eka Paithanichi

Best Kannada Film – Doll

Best Screenplay – Soorarai Pottru

Best Actor – Ajay Devgn for Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior and Suriya for Soorarai Pottru

Best Feature Film – Soorarai Pottru

Best Actress:

Best Supporting Actress: Aparna Balamurali

Best Supporting Actor: Biju Menon

Best Costume: Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior

Stay tuned for further updates.

Best Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior

Special Mention: June (Marathi)

Best Haryanvi Film: Dada Lakhmi

Best Telugu Film: Colour Photo

Best Malayalam Film: Engagement on One Day

Best Hindi Film: Toolsidas Junior

Best Stunt: Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Lyrics: Saina

Best Screenplay:Soorarai Pottru

Best Male Playback Singer: Rahul Deshpandey

Non-Feature Film Category

Best Narration: Rhapsody of Rains: Monsoons ofe Kerala

Best Editing: Borderlands

Best Music: Vishal Bharadwaj

Best Audiography: Pearl of The Desert

Best On-Location Sound Recordist: Jaadui Jungle

Best Cinematography: Nikhil S Pravin

Best Direction: Oh, That’s Bhanu

Special Jury Award: Admitted

Best Investigative Film: The Saviour

Best Exploration/Adventure Film: Wheeling The Ball

Best Education Film: Dreaming for Words

Best Film on Social Issues: Justice Delayed But Delivered and 3 Sisters (Shared award)

Best Promotional Film: Surmounting Challenges

Best Art and Culture Film: Girish Kasaravalli

Best Debut Non-Feature Film: Vishesh Iyer for Paraya

Furthermore,Rambabu won the best makeup artist and Sandhya Raju won the best choreography award, for the Telugu film Natyam.  In addition, the Telugu film Colour Photo bagged best Telugu Film at National Awards.

Mango News Link

Telegram: https://t.me/mangonewsofficial

Google Play Store: https://bit.ly/2R4cbgN

Apple / iOS Store: https://apple.co/2xEYFJ


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here