AP – Newly Elected MLAs To Take Oath During First Assembly Session

The newly elected Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs) of the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP,) on the 12th of June, will take the oath of office during the first Assembly session.

After winning the Andhra Pradesh (AP) Assembly and Lok Sabha elections, the YSRCP will conduct its first Assembly session on the 12th of June.

All the 175 winning MLAs of both the YSRCP and the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) will take the oath and take over as the MLA of their respective constituency on the 12th and the 13th of June. The elected MLAs will take oath in an alphabetical order.

Gadikota Srikanth Reddy, the Chief Whip of the YSRCP, said, “The session will commence at 11:00 A.M., on Wednesday. Protem Speaker S.V. Appala Naidu will administer the oath to newly elected MLAs. Chief Minister Y.S. Jaganmohan Reddy will be the first to take the oath.”

The YSRCP won a total of 150 Assembly seats, the TDP won 23 Assembly seats and the JanaSena Party won 1 seat in the AP Assembly elections, which were held on the 11th of April.

The first Assembly session after the AP Assembly and Lok Sabha elections began around 11:05 A.M., in Amaravati, Andhra Pradesh.

On the 13th of June, the elected MLAs of the YSRCP and the TDP will elect the Speaker of the 15th Legislative Assembly of Andhra Pradesh.

On the 14th of June, E.S.L. Narasimhan, the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, will address the Assembly session and give a speech.



 Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here