INC And JD(S) MLAs Resign In Karnataka

INC And JD(S) MLAs Resign In Karnataka, Karnataka crises, Congress and JDS Alliance in Trouble, Karnataka government in danger, Karnataka political crisis live updates, Mango News, Karnataka MLAs submit resignations, #KarnatakaPolitics, Karnataka Government Crisis live Updates, BJP Ready To Form Government In Karnataka,

Approximately 11 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of the Indian National Congress (INC) and the Janata Dal Secular (JD[S]) submitted their resignations on the 6th of July.

All the MLAs reached Vidhana Soudha, the office of Ramesh Kumar, the Assembly Speaker of Karnataka, to submit their resignations. However, the meeting did not happen as he left the office before the arrival of the MLAs.

According to sources, internal disputes and negligence of the JD(S) and the INC is the reason behind the MLAs quitting. However, the MLAs did not speak about the reason behind their resignations.

The JD(S) and the INC, during the Lok Sabha elections, formed an alliance to contest the elections against the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP.) Despite joining hands, the BJP gained a massive vote bank as an individual party, compared to the alliance of the JD(S) and the INC.

Some of the MLAs who extended their resignations to the secretary of the Assembly Speaker Ramesh are H. Vishwanath, Mahesh Kunsthalle, B.C. Patil, Ramesh Jarkiholi, Shivaram Hebbar, Narayan Gowda, Gopalia, S.T. Somashekar, Muniratna, Pratap Gowda and Byrathi Basavaraj. Four more MLAs arrived at the Vidhana Soudha to submit their resignations.

The MLAs are scheduled to meet Vajubhai Vala, the Governor of Karnataka.

In the context of the sudden hue and cry of the MLAs, G. Parameshwara, the Deputy Chief Minister of Karnataka and D.K. Shivakumar, a State Minister, called an emergency meeting for the INC MLAs.

The meeting will be held at 5:00 P.M., on the 6th of July, in Bengaluru.

H.D. Kumaraswamy, the Chief Minister of Karnataka, who is currently not in Bengaluru, is expected to reach on the 7th of July.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here