Lok Sabha Elections – RO Rejects Nomination Of Angesh Kumar Singh

Lok Sabha Elections – RO Rejects Nomination Of Angesh Kumar Singh, Angesh Kumar Singh Nomination, Angesh Kumar nomination rejected, Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News, Lok Sabha election live updates, Mango News, Bihar Sheohar constituency independent candidate, Tej Pratap Yadav opponent nomination rejected, Tej Pratap Yadav and Angesh Kumar Singh

The Returning Officer (RO) of Bihar’s Sheohar constituency, on the 24th of April, rejected the nomination papers of Angesh Kumar Singh, an independent candidate.

Angesh Kumar Singh was fielded by Tej Pratap Yadav, the President of the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD,) as an independent candidate. Angesh submitted his nomination papers to Raman Kumar, the RO of Sheohar, Bihar. However, the papers were rejected as he failed to fill the affidavit form and left many columns of the nomination form blank.

According to the Election Commission of India’s (ECI) guidelines, a candidate should fill the forms completely, without leaving any column. The candidate can write ‘nil,’ ‘not known’ or ‘not applicable,’ but cannot leave a column blank.

Mr. Raman said, “He had been served notice also, but he did not comply. As per the Supreme Court order, the candidates are required to fill up all columns. If the candidate has to furnish no information, he/she still has to write ‘nil’, ‘not applicable’, ‘not known’, as may be applicable. No column should be left blank.”

The RO of Sheohara tried to contact Tej Pratap Yadav, who was present at the time of nomination, but he was not available. Following this, the RO rejected Angesh Kumar Singh’s papers.

Tej Pratap fielded two independent candidates, Angesh Kumar Singh and Chandra Prakash Yadav, to contest against the candidates of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the Lok Sabha elections.

However, Angesh Singh will not contest the Lok Sabha elections from Sheohar in Bihar.

Bihar will contest a total of 40 seats in the Lok Sabha elections, divided into 7 phases. Out of the 40 seats, the State contested a total of 14 seats on the 11th of April, 18th of April and the 23rd of April in the 1st, 2nd and 3rd phase of the elections. The polling for the remaining 26 seats would be conducted in 4 phases, scheduled on the 29th of April, 6th of May, 12th of May and the 19th of May 2019.

The major parties contesting the Bihar Lok Sabha elections are the Indian National Congress (INC,) the BJP and the RJD.

The results of the Bihar Lok Sabha elections will be announced on the 23rd of May 2019.

Stay tuned for further updates about the Lok Sabha elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here