Rajnath Singh Blames Rahul Gandhi For Karnataka Issue

Rajnath Singh Blames Rahul Gandhi For Karnataka Issue, #KarnatakaPoliticalCrisis, Rajnath Singh On Karnataka Crisis, Karnataka news live updates, Parliament live updates, Mango News, Rajnath Singh attacks Rahul Gandhi, Karnataka crisis latest news

Rajnath Singh, the Defence Minister of India, shared his views regarding the ongoing dispute in Karnataka between the Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs) and the Janata Dal (Secular) (JD[S.])

On the 8th of July, during the Lok Sabha session, Rajnath Singh blamed Rahul Gandhi, the former President of the Indian National Congress (INC,) for the Karnataka issue.

On the 6th of July, approximately 11 MLAs of the JD(S) and the INC submitted their resignations to Ramesh Kumar, the Speaker of the Karnataka Assembly.

Although the MLAs did not reveal the reason behind their resignations, it is suspected the alliance of the INC and the JD(S) is the reason.

Mr. Rajnath said, “Our Party has nothing to do with what is happening in Karnataka. History is witness that our party has never got anyone to shift sides. I want to say that we have not started this, it is Rahul Gandhi who started series of resignations in Congress and others are following their leader.”

Recently, Rahul Gandhi submitted his resignation, following which, as many as 150 MLAs, Members of Parliament (MPs) and top post holders of the INC resigned.

Rahul Gandhi resigned after taking responsibility for the defeat of the INC against the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the Lok Sabha elections.

In the Lok Sabha elections, the BJP secured 300 seats, whereas the INC, which is the only strong opposition Party against the BJP, secured only 52 seats.

During the Lok Sabha session, Rajnath said, the BJP is not responsible for the deeds of the JD(S) and the INC.

The comments of Rajnath Singh came after Aadhir Chowdhary, the President of Parliament of the INC, said, “Parliamentary democracy has been a victim of a conspiracy and undermining institutions. In Madhya Pradesh and Karnataka, efforts are being made for the governments to fall.”

The Lok Sabha session started on the 17th of June and will continue till the 26th of July.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here