Telangana Elections: AIMIM Releases Candidate List For Polls

Telangana Elections: AIMIM Releases Candidate List For Polls, AIMIM releases candidate list for Telangana polls, Telangana Assembly election 2018 Latest Updates, Telangana Assembly Early Polls Updates, Mango News, AIMIM releases first list of candidates for Telangana polls, AIMIM Party announces candidates list for Telangana elections, AIMIM Chief Asaduddin Owaisi about Telangana Polls
Telangana Elections: AIMIM Releases Candidate List For Polls

The All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) released the candidate’s list for the upcoming Telangana Assembly Elections. The party’s list shows they will be contesting for a total of seven seats in Hyderabad.  

Among the seven seats, only two seats were changed with a shuffle in the candidates. Present MLA for Yakutpura Mumtaz Ahmed Khan will contest from Charminar in these elections. Charminar MLA Syed Ahmed Pasha will contest for Yakutpura Constituency.

Quadri won the Charminar Constituency in 2004, 2009 and 2014 Assembly Elections. His consistent wins has made his one of the strongest candidates in the party. MLA from Chandrayangutta Akbaruddin Owaisi who has won four consecutive times will contest for the same seat.  

The TRS and the AIMIM have always been on amicable terms and it shows in TRS’ candidate list. For the seven seats contested by the AIMIM, the TRS has enlisted fairly weaker candidates to those seats.

After releasing the names AIMIM Chief Asaduddin Owaisi said, “Our goal is that public at large should benefit from voting for us and there should be development especially for minorities like Muslims and Dalits. In the Telangana election, there will be a majority government of the TRS. I’m convinced that KCR will be the next Chief Minister.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here