Telangana HC Issues Notice To EC

Telangana HC Issues Notice To EC, Telangana High Court notice to Election Commission, Mango News, MLCs disqualification row, No poll notification for three MLC seats, notification for MLC elections, Telangana HC on MLC Seats, No notification for polls to 3 defectors MLC seats

The Telangana High Court (HC,) on the 9th of May, directed the Election Commission (EC) of Telangana not to issue a notice for three Member of Legislative Council (MLC) seats in the State.

Recently, three MLCs of Telangana, Bhupathi Reddy, Yadav Reddy and Ramulu Naik, were disqualified from their posts.

The decision of the Telangana HC came after reviewing the petition of Yadav Reddy and Bhupathi Reddy.

However, the petition of Ramulu Naik is still pending and will be heard on the 15th of May.

The MLCs, in their petition, alleged the Telangana Government of disqualifying them from the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS.)

The three MLCs were disqualified from the Telangana Rashtra Samithi for being dishonest to the Party.

A bench comprising of Justice R.S. Chauhan and Justice Shameem asked the EC to wait until the next order is issued on the 15th of May.

On the other hand, the Income Tax (IT) Department asked the EC to submit the records related to the disqualification of the MLCs.

The next hearing for the case is scheduled to be on the 15th of May.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here