India Wins Its First Border Gavaskar Trophy

India Wins Its First Border Gavaskar Trophy, India vs Australia latest update, Mango News, cricket Test series in Australia, Indian Cricket Team Border Gavaskar Trophy, India Wins First Test Series, Sydney Test latest updates, India and Australia Test Series, #bordergavaskartrophy

India won the Border Gavaskar Trophy of the 2018/2019 edition, today, after winning its first ever Test match series on Australian soil against the Australian Cricket Team, at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG.)

The victory of the Indian Team created history, as this is the first time India won the India versus Australia Test series, after starting to play the series in Australia in 1947.

India set a record of winning with a 2-1 lead after scoring 622 (runs) for 7 (wickets) in 167.2 overs. Cheteshwar Pujara and Rishabh Pant, the stars of the Test match, with their tremendous performance, scored 193 runs and 159 runs respectively, on the third day of the fourth Test match. Australia, on day three, scored 236 for 6.

The fourth day of the fourth match was held on Sunday. On the fourth day, Australia scored 300, when they were bowled out in the first innings. In the second innings, Australia managed to score 6-0, when the match was cancelled due to bad light. Australia was able to play only 25.2 overs on the fourth day due to the cancellation of the match. On the fifth and the final day, the match was cancelled due to persistent heavy rain.

The final scores of India and Australia were 622 for 7 and 300 for 6 (plus, 6 for 0) respectively, leaving a difference of 316 runs between the two Countries and propelling India toward its historic win.

Virat Kohli, the Captain of the Indian Cricket Team, said, โ€œI want to say I’ve never been more proud of being part of a team, than this one right here.โ€

Social media platforms, especially Twitter, are flooded with the messages congratulating the Indian Cricket Team.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here