Lok Sabha Elections – Apna Dal And BJP Discuss Seat Sharing Formula

Apna Dal alliance with BJP, Apna Dal BJP latest news, Apna Dal Uttar Pradesh, Lok Sabha Elections Apna Dal And BJP Discuss Seat Sharing Formula, Lok Sabha Elections live updates, Lok Sabha Polls 2019, Mango News, Uttar Pradesh BJP seats, Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Polls

Apna Dal (Sonelal) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP,) on the 15th of March, discussed a seat sharing formula in Uttar Pradesh for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

The meeting was held a week after the Apna Dal (Sonelal,) one of the allies of the BJP, threatened the latter by stating, it would quit the BJP led National Democratic Alliance (NDA.)

Amit Shah, the President of the BJP, addressed the media and said, a total of 2 Members of Parliament (MPs) of the Apna Dal (Sonelal) will contest the Lok Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh.

Amit Shah took to Twitter and expressed his happiness about fighting the general elections together with the Apna Dal (Sonelal) in the State.

The Apna Dal (Sonelal) is expected to contest in the Mirzapur constituency. The expected candidate for the seat is Anupriya Patel, the leader of the Apna Dal (Sonelal) and a Union Minister of the State.

However, the second constituency is not decided yet and will be announced later.

According to sources, Anupriya Patel accused the BJP of not taking care of its allies, following which, she warned the BJP about the possibility of the Apna Dal (Sonelal) quitting the NDA.

However, the Parties sorted out their differences and will fight together against the opposition, the United Progressive Alliance (UPA,) led by the Indian National Congress (INC,) in Uttar Pradesh.

Ms. Patel took to Twitter and thanked Mr. Shah and the BJP.

The main aim of the BJP forming an alliance with different parties in all the States is to ensure the Party wins the Lok Sabha elections.

Uttar Pradesh will contest a total of 80 seats in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. The State will contest in 7 phases, scheduled on the 11th April, 18th April, 23rd of April, 29th of April, 6th of May, 12th of May and 19th of May.

The major parties contesting the Lok Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh are the grand alliance of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and the Samajwadi Party (SP,) the INC and the BJP.

The results of the elections will be announced on the 23rd of May 2019.

Stay tuned for further updates about the Lok Sabha elections.

Also read: https://www.themangonews.com/breaking-news/lok-sabha-elections-inc-leader-joins-bjp/



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here