Lok Sabha Elections – Mamata Banerjee Kick Starts Election Campaign

Lok Sabha Elections Mamata Banerjee Kick Starts Election Campaign, anti-BJP front, West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Lok Sabha elections 2019, 2019 Lok Sabha Polls, 2019 Elections latest live updates, Mamata Banerjee Campaign, West Bengal Elections latest news, Mango News, West Bengal Mamata Banerjee news,

Mamata Banerjee, the Chief Minister of West Bengal, on the 8th of March, kick started the campaign of the Trinamool Congress (TMC) for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, in West Bengal.

A TMC leader, on the 6th of March, said, Ms. Banerjee selected the 8th of March to start her Party’s campaign in the State.

The Mamata Banerjee led TMC organised several rallies and marches to celebrate the day and start the campaign.

The 8th of March is celebrated as International Women’s Day. It would be interesting to know, the Party launched their campaign for the Lok Sabha elections in 2014 and 2016 on the same date.

A TMC leader of the Women’s Wing addressed the media and said, “Although election dates are yet to be announced, but our campaign for the Lok Sabha elections will begin on March 8. During the 2014 Lok Sabha polls and 2016 Assembly polls also, Mamata di had started her poll campaign on Women’s Day.”

However, Dilip Ghosh, the President of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in West Bengal, criticised the step to start the rally on Women’s Day.

Mr. Ghosh said, “It’s an irony that TMC is kick starting its poll campaign from March 8 when Bengal under TMC regime in last seven years has seen steep rise in atrocities against women.”

Speaking about the Party’s agenda, the TMC official said, the rally will focus more on a ‘New India, United India and Strong India.’

The official campaign of the TMC will begin after the announcement of the dates of the Lok Sabha elections.

West Bengal will contest a total of 42 seats in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, scheduled between April and May 2019.

The major parties contesting the Lok Sabha are the Indian National Congress (INC) and the BJP.

Stay tuned for further updates about the Lok Sabha elections.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here