Opposition Parties React To BSP-SP Alliance

Opposition Parties React To BSP-SP Alliance, Bahujan Samajwadi Party and Samajwadi Party, Uttara Pradesh Elections updates, Mango News, Akhilesh Yadava Mayawati Alliance, Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Congress party Uttara Pradesh, Up Bharatiya Janata Party latest news

Opposition Parties, the Congress party and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP,) reacted to the grand alliance between the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and the Samajwadi Party (SP.)

Mayawati Das, the leader of the BSP, and Akhilesh Yadav, the chief of the SP, are, today, likely to announce their grand alliance, during a joint press conference to be held in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh. Although Akhilesh Yadav, during an interview, confirmed the talks of the alliance, an official announcement regarding the same is yet to be made.

Abhishek Singhvi, the spokesperson of the Congress party in Delhi, said, “We may have fallen on difficult times. But I think to ignore us can prove to be a very dangerous mistake.” He further added, “Since everybody realises that, I think we will have a happy and harmonious solution sometime in the near future.”

Speaking about the Lok Sabha elections, 2019, Rajiv Bakshi, the spokesperson of the Congress party in Uttar Pradesh, said, “We alone have 45 seats in the Lok Sabha and it is any day many more than the regional players.” Confident about the Uttar Pradesh elections, Rajiv Bakshi said, the Congress party is ready to fight the elections alone.

Apart from the remarks made by the Congress party regarding the alliance, the BJP also added to the criticism. Anila Singh, the BJP spokesperson, said, “BJP ready to face challenge and we are going to crush the alliance. We are here for people from every strata of the society. The SP and BSP who are asking for votes based on caste politics.”

Mahendra Nath Pandey, a BJP member, described the coalition between the SP and the BSP as an alliance of the corrupt.

Uttar Pradesh will conduct its elections (scheduled for April 2019) for 80 Lok Sabha seats. The major parties contesting are the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP,) the BSP, the SP and the Congress party.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here