Tejashwi Prasad Yadav Congratulates BSP and SP Leaders

Tejashwi Prasad Yadav Congratulates BSP and SP Leaders,Mango News,Tejashwi Yadav meets Mayawati to congratulate her on SP-BSP,Tejashwi Yadav welcomes SP-BSP tie-up in UP says Lalu Prasad,Lalu wanted SP-BSP to contest polls together - Tejashwi Yadav tells Mayawati,Tejashwi Yadav meets Mayawati - invokes Lalu’s dream
Tejashwi Prasad Yadav Congratulates BSP and SP Leaders

Tejashwi Prasad Yadav, former Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar and the current leader of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD,) on Sunday, met Mayawati Das, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief. Mr. Yadav congratulated Ms. Das for the grand alliance between the BSP and the Samajwadi Party (SP.)

Tejashwi Prasad Yadav said, “There’s atmosphere today where they want to scrap Baba Saheb’s constitution and implement ‘Nagpur laws’. People have welcomed step taken by Mayawati ji and Akhilesh ji. The BJP will be whitewashed in UP and Bihar. They won’t win even 1 seat in UP, SP-BSP alliance will win all seats.”

Expressing his happiness about the alliance in Uttar Pradesh, Mr. Yadav told reporters, “Laluji wanted grand alliance in Uttar Pradesh and Mayawatiji and Akhilesh Yadav to contest election together.”
While addressing media in Lucknow, BSP chief Mayawati said, “Hum bhi inke saath hain. (We are with them.)” She further added, “Everything will be revealed at the appropriate time.”

After the meeting between Tejashwi Prasad Yadav and Mayawati, there are speculations regarding the RJD joining hands with the BSP and the SP to become a part of their grand alliance against the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP.)

The RJD has a rivalry with the BJP since Lok Sabha elections, 2014. The RJD, then led by Lalu Prasad Yadav, Tejashwi Prasad Yadav’s father, offered to form an alliance with the BSP and the SP against the BJP during the 2014 elections. However, the BSP and the SP rejected the proposal at the time.

After meeting Mayawati Das, Tejashwi Prasad Yadav is scheduled to meet Akhilesh Yadav, the chief of the SP, today (Monday,) in Lucknow.

The major parties of Uttar Pradesh, the BSP, the SP, the BJP and the Congress party, will contest 80 Lok Sabha seats. The Uttar Pradesh elections are scheduled to be held between April and May this year.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here