Karnataka Government Crisis – No Confidence Motion On 18th Of July

Karnataka Government Crisis - NO Confidence Motion On 18th Of July, Karnataka government face confidence motion, Karnataka Crisis Live Updates, Congress-JDS govt to face floor test, Karnataka political crisis, Karnataka CM Kumaraswamy to seek trust vote, Mango News

The Janata Dal (Secular) (JD[S]) and the Indian National Congress (INC) related Karnataka Government crisis will finally come to an end on the 18th of July.

On the 13th of July, H.D. Kumaraswamy, the Chief Minister of Karnataka, announced, he will prove himself with trust votes during the Assembly session of Karnataka.

However, with the dissenting leaders not backing from their decision of resigning from their respective posts, the chances of the Government getting out of the no confidence zone are narrowing.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP,) on the 15th of July, blamed the Karnataka Government and said, the resignation of the MLAs has diminished the strength of the Government and passed a no confidence motion against the Kumaraswamy Government.

K.R. Ramesh Kumar, the Speaker of the Assembly of Karnataka, announced, the no confidence motion will be discussed on the 18th of July at 11:00 A.M.

Siddaramaiah, a senior leader of the INC, announced, the INC MLAs will discuss and vote on the no confidence motion on the 18th of July.

On the other hand, the INC and JD(S) leaders are trying to meet the MLAs who resigned, in Mumbai for the no confidence motion debate.

The no confidence motion will be conducted by the Speaker of the Karnataka Assembly.

The MLAs who resigned are also waiting for the Speaker to decide about their resignations after the 16th of July. As per the Supreme Court (SC,) the decision regarding the disqualification and resignation of the MLAs is postponed till the 16th of July.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here