Karnataka Votes Counting Underway, BJP Leads In 12 Constituencies

12 Assembly constituencies of Karnataka, BJP Leads In 12 Constituencies, Karnataka Bypoll Results, Karnataka Bypoll Results Updates, Karnataka Votes Counting, Latest Political Breaking News, Mango News, National News Headlines Today, national news updates 2019, National Political News 2019

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is said to be in the lead after the second round of counting, in approximately 12 Assembly constituencies of Karnataka.

On the 5th of December, Karnataka conducted its by polls in the 15 Assembly constituencies. The by polls were conducted after the seats  became vacant due to the disqualification of 15 rebel Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs) of the Indian National Congress (INC) and the Janata Dal Secular [JD(S.)]

K.R. Ramesh Kumar, the former Speaker of the Karnataka Assembly, disqualified the MLAs for violating the Party whip.

The counting of the votes began at 8:00 A.M., and would continue till afternoon, today.   While the BJP is leading in 12 constituencies and won in Yellapur, the INC candidates are ahead in two constituencies.  The BJP has already started celebrating their victory at the Party headquarters.

According to sources, the BJP is confident of winning 13 out of 15 Assembly seats, whereas the INC may secure 2 seats.

The final results of the Karnataka by elections are expected to be announced by the afternoon of the 9th of December.

 Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here