NDA To Form Government In Bihar, Nitish Kumar To Take Oath As Chief Minister

Bihar, Bihar CM, Bihar Government, Bihar New CM, National Democratic Alliance, NDA To Form Government In Bihar, Nitish Kumar, Nitish Kumar to be sworn in as Bihar CM today, Nitish Kumar to take oath as Bihar Chief Minister, Nitish Kumar to take oath as Bihar CM, Nitish Kumar To Take Oath As Chief Minister

After winning the Bihar Assembly elections, the National Democratic Alliance (NDA,) is all set to form the Government in Bihar. 

On the 16th of November, Nitish Kumar, the President of the Janata Dal (United) JD(U) would take oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar.

Mr. Kumar would be the Chief Minister of Bihar for the 4th time.

The decision to name Nitish Kumar as the Chief Minister was finalised during a high level meeting of the NDA. The meeting was scheduled on the 15th of November, Sunday.

After finalising a candidate for the Bihar CM post, Mr. Kumar met the Governor of Bihar and staked the claim to form the next Government.

After claiming the stake to form the Government, it would be interesting to know the ministers in the State.

According to sources, the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) 18 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) would get ministeries, the Janata Dal (United) or JD(U) MLA’s would get 12 ministerial berths and one ministerial berth would be alloted to the Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) and Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM.)

The number of ministers could be increased in coming months.

The maximum number of ministers in the cabinet permissible in the government is 36 as the size of council of ministers can be only 15% of the total number of seats in the Assembly, which stands at 243.

The oath taking ceremony and cabinet allotment is yet to be taken in Bihar.

The oath taking ceremony would be taken at 4:00 P.M., and 4:30 P.M.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here