Nitish Kumar Takes Oath As Chief Minister Of Bihar

Nitish Kumar, the President of the Janata Dal (United) sworn in as the Chief Minister of Bihar. 

Mr. Kumar became the Chief Minister of Bihar for the 4th time after the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) won the Bihar Assembly elections 2020.

Along with Mr. Kumar fourteen other ministers also sworn in. In addition, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) members Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi also sworn in as the Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar.

Mr Kumar, who heads the JD(U), was administered the oath of office at Raj Bhavan by Governor Phagu Chauhan, a day after he staked claim for the formation of a new government in the state, armed with unanimous support of all legislators of the NDA despite his party’s plummeted tally.

The decision to name Nitish Kumar as the Chief Minister was finalised during a high level meeting of the NDA. The meeting was scheduled on the 15th of November, Sunday.

After finalising a candidate for the Bihar CM post, Mr. Kumar met the Governor of Bihar and staked the claim to form the next Government.

After claiming the stake to form the Government, it would be interesting to know the ministers in the State.

The swear in ceremony was held at 4:30 P.M., at the Raj Bhavan, Bihar.

Several ministers and leaders of the NDA attended the meeting.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here