Opposition Parties Announce To Boycott Parliament Building Inauguration On May 28

Opposition Parties Announce To Boycott Parliament Building Inauguration On May 28,Opposition Parties To Boycott Parliament Inauguration,Boycott Parliament Building Inauguration,Opposition Parties Announcement,Parliament Building Inauguration On May 28,Mango News,19 Opposition parties To Boycott,TMC becomes first Opposition party,New Parliament Inauguration Live Updates,Opposition Parties Boycotting,Parliament Inauguration Latest News,Parliament Inauguration Latest Updates,Congress and others to boycott new Parliament,Parliament Building Inauguration News Today,Parliament Building Inauguration Updates

Ahead of the Parliament Building Inauguration, the Trinamool Congress (TMC,) the Communist Party of India (CPI) and the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) announced to skip the inauguration ceremony.

The new Parliament building is set for inauguration on the 28th of May.  While TMC, CPI and AAP announced to boycott the inauguration ceremony, other anti Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) parties including the Indian National Congress, the Rashtriya Janata Dal and the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam are likely to skip the grand inauguration event.

The other parties who expressed solidarity and decided to skip the inauguration are:

The Shiv Sena faction led by Uddhabv Thackeray, the Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi (VCK,) the Nationalist Congress Party and the Communist Party of India (Marxist.)  Telangana’s Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) is also expected to join the opposition and boycott the inauguration.

The boycott decision was taken amid demands from the opposition that the president should inaugurate the new building.  In regard to this, the leaders of like minded opposition parties deliberated on the issue and issued a statement.  The statement read, “Prime Minister Modi’s decision to inaugurate the new parliament building by himself, completely sidelining President Murmu, is not only a grave insult but a direct assault on our democracy… This undignified act insults the high office of the President and violates the letter and spirit of the constitution.  It undermines the spirit of inclusion which saw the nation celebrate its first woman Adivasi President.”

Announcing the party’s decision, TMC’s leader in Rajya Sabha Derek O’Brien wrote on Twitter, “Parliament is not just a new building; it is an establishment with old traditions, values, precedents and rules — it is the foundation of Indian democracy. Prime Minister Modi doesn’t get that.  For him, Sunday’s inauguration of the new building is all about I, ME, MYSELF.  So count us out.” CPI general secretary D Raja also said his party will not attend the ceremony.”

The Parliament Building inauguration is set for the 28th of May.

Mango News Link

Telegram: https://t.me/mangonewsofficial

Google Play Store: https://bit.ly/2R4cbgN

Apple / iOS Store: https://apple.co/2xEYFJ


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here