TMC’s Mamata Banerjee Secures Third Term In West Bengal Assembly Elections

TMC’s Mamata Banerjee Secures Third Term In West Bengal Assembly Elections,West Bengal Assembly Election Result: Mamata Banerjee's TMC Wins 213 Seats,Mango News,West Bengal Election Result Live,West Bengal Election Results Highlights,West Bengal Election Result 2021,Bengal Election Results,West Bengal Election,West Bengal Election Result 2021 Highlights,Assembly Election Results 2021 Live Updates,West Bengal Election Results 2021,West Bengal Election Results,West Bengal Elections 2021 Result,WB Results 2021,Mamata Banerjee's TMC Wins 213 Seats,Mamata Banerjee,Mamata Banerjee Latest News,Mamata Banerjee Live,TMC Wins 213 Seats,TMC,TMC wins 213,TMC leads in 213 seats in Bengal,West Bengal Assembly Election TMC Wins,TMC’s Mamata Banerjee,Mamata Banerjee Wins In West Bengal Assembly Elections,Mamata secures Third Term in Bengal


The Mamata Banerjee led Trinamool Congress (TMC) is all set to retain power for the third term in West Bengal.

After the recent 2021 Assembly elections in West Bengal, the TMC defeated the opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) with a massive number of seats. The State witnessed a huge celebration across West Bengal after the ruling TMC won in approximately 208 Assembly seats.

Meanwhile, the opposition BJP managed to secure close to 80 seats and remaining seats were bagged by other parties like the Indian National Congress (INC,) the Communist Party Marxist (CPM) and the All India Majlis e Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM.)

After winning the elections, Mamata Banerjee expressed gratitude towards her supporters and said, “This is Bengal’s victory. Only Bengal can do it.”

The victory proved the administration of West Bengal led by TMC has a strong hold. The BJP national leaders like Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah and other central leaders stand far from fulfilling the demands of voters, who outvoted the BJP.

Leaders carrying out grand rallies and public meetings were in vain, as the Party could not even managed 100 seats of the 292 seats.

Accepting the choice of the citizens of West Bengal, Sayantan Basu, the General Secretary of BJP in West Bengal said, “We have to analyse whether there was something wrong with our campaign strategy and decisions taken by the leadership.”

With this, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee would retain the CM position for the third time.

The details of the swear in ceremony and others are awaited.

Stay tuned for further updates


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here