UP Assembly Polls 2022: Setback For BJP After Cabinet Minister And MLAs Quit Party, Likely To Join SP

UP Assembly Polls 2022 Setback For BJP After Cabinet Minister And MLAs Quit Party, Likely To Join SP, UP Assembly Polls 2022, Setback for BJP, UP Minister resigns from cabinet, Cabinet Minister And MLAs Quit Party, Cabinet Minister And MLAs Quit Party And Likely To Join SP, SP Party, UP Assembly Polls, UP Assembly Polls Latest News, UP Assembly Polls Latest Updates, UP Assembly Polls Live Updates, Cabinet Minister, MLAs, Mango News, Samajwadi Party, Bharatiya Janata Party, Indian National Congress, UP Assembly Elections 2022, 2022 UP Assembly Polls, UP Assembly Elections,

Recent exit of Mr. Swami Prasad Maurya from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Uttar Pradesh created political tension.

It is to be noted that the Labour Minister of Uttar Pradesh Mr. Swami Prasad Maurya, on the 11th of January, resigned from the Yogi Adityanath Government Cabinet.  A day after, he said, he would announce his next political move on the 14th of January, Friday.

Although the official announcement is awaited, the former BJP Minister is likely to join the opposition Samajwadi Party (SP) under the leadership of Mr. Akhilesh Yadav. 

During a press interaction on the 12th of January, Wednesday, Mr. Swami Prasad Maurya said, “My move has caused a bhuchaal (earthquake) in the BJP.”  He said, “I have only quit as a minister. I will quit the BJP soon.  For now, I am not joining the Samajwadi Party.”  When asked about switching the decision and chances of returning to the BJP, the former Uttar Pradesh Minister said, “I have rejected the BJP…there is no question of going back.”

Notably, along with Mr. Swami Prasad Maurya, three BJP Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs) Mr. Roshan Lal Verma, Mr. Brijesh Prajapati, Mr. Bhagwati Sagar and Mr. Vinay Shakya also announced their resignation and hinted to join the SP, following Mr. Swami Prasad Maurya. 

In addition, 10 more MLAs of the ruling BJP Government are expected to resign from the ruling party. 

The big jolt to the BJP came at a time when Uttar Pradesh is set to contest the 2022 Assembly elections.  The U.P., Assembly elections for 403 seats are scheduled in seven phases, starting from the 10th of February.

Parties like the BJP, the Indian National Congress (INC,) the Samajwadi Party and the Bahujan Samaj Party (BJP) are scheduled to contest the 2022 elections. 

Mango News Link

Telegram: https://t.me/mangonewsofficial

Google Play Store: https://bit.ly/2R4cbgN

Apple / iOS Store: https://apple.co/2xEYFJ


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here