Telangana Conducts MLC Elections

Telangana Conducts MLC Elections, TRS MLC Candidates, MLC elections in Telangana Today, Mango News, MLA voters in Telangana, Telangana Latest News and updates, Telangana Elections updates Congress boycotted Telangana MLC Elections

As of 12 P.M., on the 12th of March, Telangana is conducting its Member of Legislative Council (MLC) elections. The MLC polls began at 9:00 A.M., at the Central Hall on the Assembly premises, Hyderabad.

A total of four Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) candidates and one All India Majlis e Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) are contesting the five MLC seats.

However, after the Indian National Congress (INC) boycotted the MLC elections, it is obvious, the Members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs,) who filed for the vacant seats, are unopposed.

The four candidates of the TRS are Mohd. Mahmood Ali, the Home Minister of Telangana, Seri Subhash Reddy, Satyavathi Rathod and Yegge Mallesham. On the other hand, the AIMIM candidate Mirza Riyaz ul Hasan Effendi is contesting one MLA seat, under the MLAs quota.

Though the INC is not contesting, Guduru Narayana Reddy, one of the INC members, nominated himself and is contesting a seat.

All the MLC candidates were allocated a specific number of MLA voters, who were asked to cast their votes to the allotted candidates.

The results of the MLC elections will be announced, on the 12th of March, after 5:00 P.M.

Stay tuned for further updates.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here