BCCI Appoints CAC Members

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI,) on the 31st of January, appointed members of the Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC.)

Rudra Pratap Singh, Madan Lal and Sulkashana Naik, former Indian cricketers, were appointed as the members of the CAC.

The new CAC came into action immediately.

Jay Shah, the Secretary of the BCCI, said, “The term of appointment will be for one year.”  The official BCCI statement read, “Mr. Lal represented India in 39 Tests and 67 ODIs (One Day Internationals) and was a member of the victorious Indian team that lifted the World Cup in 1983.  He later served as the coach of the national side and was also a member of the senior selection committee. Mr. Singh played for India in 14 Tests, 58 ODIs and 10 T20Is and was a part of the Indian squad that won the World T20 in South Africa in 2007. Ms. Naik played two Tests, 46 ODIs and 31 T20Is for India in a career spanning 11 years.”

The key focus of the CAC for one year would be the appointment of national selectors for the men’s and women’s national cricket teams.  The CAC would also focus on appointing a coach for the women’s national cricket team as the tenure of the current coach, W.V. Raman, would end in December 2020.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here