IND V/S Australia: Twitteratis Celebrates India’s Historic Gabba Victory 

2-1 against Australia, AUS vs IND, Brisbane Test, Highlights India vs Australia Match, IND vs AUS 4th Test highlights, IND vs AUS 4th Test Results, India breaches Australia’s Brisbane fortress, India clinch Australia Test series, India vs Australia, India vs Australia Match, India Wins Test Series, India Wins Test Series with 2-1 against Australia, Mango News

Today, the 19th of January, the Indian Cricket Team witnessed a historic moment of victory in the 4th Test match against Australia. 

The Indian Cricket Team won against the Australian Cricket Team at Gabba, in Brisbane.

Team India won 2 of the 3 Test Series matches and retained the prestigious Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

Cheteshwar Pujara and Rishabh Pant set the platform for India to get the win with their 61 run stand. India beat Australia by 3 wickets and scored 329 runs (target was 328) to win the match. Rishabh Pant was declared as the man of the match.

The test series win became a historic achievement for India as it came at the Gabba stadium.

This is the first time in the last 32 years, Australia has been defeated at Fortress Gabba.

The last defeat of Australia at Gabba was in 1988 against the West Indies team.

Since then, Australia played 31 matches at the venue and won 24 of them and 7 were drawn.

The Gabba Test series started from the 15th of January and ended on the 19th of January at the Gabba Stadium, Australia.

On the win, Sunil Gavaskar who was on commentary said, “Absolutely, this is a magic, magical moment for Indian cricket. They were not prepared to just save the game. They were wanting to go out and finish the tour in a blaze of glory. Young India has done it. Young India has shown the way. Young India is showing that they are not afraid. What a win, what a magnificent win. It starts with Shubman Gill playing such a wonderful innings this morning. Then the old war horse Cheteshwar Pujara making sure that there were no inroads made by the Australians in that middle session. And then Rishabh Pant coming in, once again promoted up the order at No.5 by this managing to Rahane, who has an unbeaten record now. Two out of the three Test matches here he has captained he has won. And before that he has captained India twice, he has won both those Test matches. Natarajan making his debut, what a debut it has been. Prithvi also. But what a tour, what a win.”

Prime Minister Narendra Modi praised India for their win and congratulated the team for their Gaba victory.

Mr. Modi said, “We are all overjoyed at the success of the Indian Cricket Team in Australia. Their remarkable energy and passion was visible throughout. So was their stellar intent, remarkable grit and determination. Congratulations to the team! Best wishes for your future endeavours.”

In addition, Tollywood actor Mahesh Babu, Cricketer V.V.S. Laxman, Wasim Jaffer, Google Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Sundar Pichai, Telangana Finance Minister T. Harish Rao, TV actor Sidharth Shukla, Politician Manoj Tiwari, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, Google India Twitter handle, the BCCI, Bollywood Celebrity Karan Johar, the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) President Nara Chandrababu Naidu and others praised India for this remarkable historic victory.

Twitter is also flooded with wishes and congratulatory messages with #INSvAUS #IndianCricketTeam #Gabba #TeamIndia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here