West Indies Tour 2019 – India Wins T20I Series Against Windies

cricket, cricket highlights, Cricket News, cricket west indies, IND Vs WI, ind vs wi 2019, India Complete T20 series, india cricket highlights, India Tour of West Indies 2019, India vs West Indies, india vs westindies, India Wins T20I Series Against Windies, Mango News, Rohit Sharma, t20, virat kohli, West Indies, West Indies Tour 2019, West Indies Tour 2019 – India Wins T20I Series Against Windies, west indies vs india, west indies vs india 2019, wi vs ind, windies vs india 2019

The Indian Cricket Team, on the 6th of August, won the 3rd match of the T20 International (T20I) format in the West Indies Tour 2019.

The West Indies Tour 2019 is a one month tournament which includes 3 formats of cricket—T20 International (T20I,) One Day International (ODI) and Test matches.

Out of the three formats, India swept the T20I series with a score of 3-0 against West Indies.

The West Indies lost the toss and chose to bat first, whereas Team India decided to bowl.  India scored a total of 150 runs with a loss of 3 wickets in 19.1 overs, whereas West Indies scored 146 runs with a loss of 6 wickets.

Deepak Chahar was declared as the Man of the Match, whereas Krunal Pandya was the Man of the Series.

The Indian Team started the West Indies Tour well.  With the completion of the T20Is, the tour will step into the next format of cricket, the One Day Internationals (ODIs.)

The 1st ODI match will be held on the 8th of August, at 7:00 P.M., at Providence Stadium, Guyana.

The Indian squad which will play the ODIs are Virat Kohli (Captain,) Rohit Sharma (VC,) Shikhar Dhawan, K.L. Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK,) Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kedar Jadhav, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed and Navdeep Saini.

Stay tuned for further updates about the West Indies Tour 2019.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here