Wisden T20I Team Of Decade Features Two Indian Cricketers

2020 Latest Sport News, 2020 Latest Sport News And Headlines, Bumrah, kohli, Latest Sports News, latest sports news 2020, Mango News, Ms Dhoni, sports news, Wisden T20I List, Wisden T20I Team List, Wisden T20I Team of Decade

On the 30th of December, cricket reference book publisher Wisden announced the T20I Team of the Decade, which included 2 Indian cricketers—Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah.

The T20I Team of the Decade by Wisden was led by Australia’s Aaron Finch.  Surprisingly, the list did not include M.S. Dhoni and Rohit Sharma.

Speaking about Virat Kohli, Wisden said, “While Kohli’s record in domestic T20 cricket is patchy, the same cannot be said of T20Is. Kohli’s average of 53 was the best in the decade, and while his consistency compromises his strike rate slightly, he is still able to score at a good rate, even if not exceptional. Strong against pace and spin, and rapid between the wickets, Kohli is an ideal player at No.3, able to fight fires when an early wicket is lost and stabilize the innings, but also accelerate when a platform is set. Following a huge first-wicket partnership, Kohli will slide down the order in this XI.”

Virat Kohli, the Captain of the Indian Cricket Team, was selected for Wisden’s Test Team of the Decade and One Day International (ODI) Team of the Decade as well.

Besides, Virat Kohli also featured on the 5 Cricketers of the Decade list.

Wisden’s T20I Team of the Decade includes:

Aaron Finch (capt)

 Colin Munro

 Virat Kohli

 Shane Watson

 Glenn Maxwell

 Jos Buttler (wk)

 Mohd Nabi

 David Willey

 Rashid Khan

 Jasprit Bumrah

Lasith Malinga

However, Indian cricket fans were disappointed with the list as it did not include M.S. Dhoni and Rohit Sharma.

Indian Twitter users are reacting to the list and shared their opinion regarding the same with #WisdenT20iTeamOfDecade.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here