AP Government Likely To Announce Chairperson For BC Corporations

andhra pradesh, Andhra Pradesh BC Corporations, Andhra Pradesh BC Corporations Chairperson, AP BC Corporations, AP BC Corporations Chairperson, AP government, AP Government To Announce Chairperson For BC Corporations, BC Corporations, BC Corporations Chairperson, Chairperson For BC Corporations

The Andhra Pradesh Government is likely to announce a large number of corporation posts in Andhra Pradesh. 

The announcement would be made by Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh.

In regard to this, the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) completed the exercise of appointing Party leaders

According to the sources, major posts in the corporation are likely to be given to loyal and senior leaders of the YSRCP.

Recently the A.P., Government set up Backward Class (BC) corporations for 139 sub caste on the BC list.

These corporations under the leadership of a chairman would work towards the progress of BC list castes in the State.

There would be one Chairman, 7 to 12 directors for each corporation.

The State Government set up corporations for castes, based on the population of 30,000 people in each corporation.

These corporations would function under the leadership of a chairperson and would work for the progress and development of the respective castes.

According to sources, the Mr. Reddy led YSRCP decided to appoint more women chairperson with 29 posts against the men with 27 posts.

All districts are represented by the post of a chairman.

In addition a total of 50 % quota in directors posts would be given to women.

The posts of directors will also be allotted to as many districts as possible.

Out of the total corporation posts, Anantapur district will get 4 posts, Chittoor 4, East Godavari 4, Guntur 4, Kadapa 4, Krishna 5, Kurnool 4, Nellore 4, Prakasam 4, Srikakulam 6, Visakhapatnam 5, Vijayanagaram 4, West Godavari district 4 posts.

Leaders like Sajjala Ramakrishna Reddy, Venumbaka Vijaya Sai Reddy, Mopidevi Venkataramana, Y.V. Subbareddy and Vemireddy Prabhakar Reddy would finalise the corporation posts.

The final names of all the 56 chairpersons of these corporations would be announced on the 30th of September.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here