GHMC Elections: BJP’s Bandi Sanjay Reacts To BJP-JanaSena Alliance, Calls It Rumour

Bandi Sanjay, BJP Bandi Sanjay Reacts To BJP-JanaSena Alliance, BJP President Bandi Sanjay, BJP President Bandi Sanjay Kumar, BJP-Janasena Alliance, GHMC, GHMC Elections, GHMC polls, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation, Hyderabad, janasena party, Mango News, President of the BJP in Telangana, TRS Government

In the upcoming Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) elections, there would be no alliance between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the JanaSena Party.

Bandi Sanjay, the President of the BJP in Telangana, said there is no question of an alliance between the BJP and the JanaSena party in the GHMC elections.

The announcement regarding the alliance was made during a press conference. Mr. Sanjay during the conference cleared the rumour about the alliance between the BJP and the JanaSena Party.

Bandi Sanjay lashed out at the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) party for spreading rumours about the BJP. He said that there is no truth in BJP stopping the flood aid from being distributed to victims and forming an alliance with the JanaSena.

Bandi Sanjay further said the BJP is confident of winning the GHMC elections without forming an alliance. He said the Dubbaka by election is proof that the BJP could win the local bodies elections in Hyderabad.

Mr. Sanjay in his press meet criticised the TRS Government for spreading false news against the BJP and Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

In addition, the leader also said, the TRS party is planning to unite with all the non BJP parties to fight against the BJP policies.

The comment of uniting with non BJP parties came after K. Chandrashekar Rao, the Chief Minister of Telangana said the TRS already spoke to non BJP parties.

Mr. Rao on the 18th of November addressed a high level meeting and said he is keen to form a united third front against the ruling Union Government. In regard to this, Mr. Rao is holding talks with the West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Kerala CM P. Vijayan, Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal, Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik, former CMs like H.D. Kumaraswamy, Akhilesh Yadav, Sharad Pawar, Prakash Singh Badal and also the President of the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) M.K. Stalin.

Meanwhile, the GHMC elections are scheduled to be held on the 1st of December and the results would be announced on the 4th of December.

The three major parties in the race for the GHMC elections are: the TRS, the BJP and the Indian National Congress (INC.)

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here