K Kavitha Of TRS Wins Nizamabad Local Body By Election

Former MP Kalvakuntla Kavita, Former MP Kalvakuntla Kavita win Nizamabad MLC, Kalvakuntla Kavita win Nizamabad MLC, Kalvakuntla Kavitha, Kalvakuntla Kavitha Wins Nizamabad MLC By-election, Nizamabad Local Body Elections, nizamabad mlc by election, nizamabad mlc election, Nizamabad MLC Elections, Nizamabad MLC Polls, Nizamabad News, Nizamabad Political Updates

K. Kavitha, a member of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) won as the Member of the Legislative Council (MLC) in Nizamabad by election.

The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) candidate Ms. Kavitha Kalvakuntla won a solid victory in the joint Nizamabad district local body MLC by-election.

The result was revealed by the first preference vote on the 12th of October.

Ms. Kavitha would be sworn in as the 14th MLC of Nizamabad Constituency.

According to the sources, the TRS got 728 votes, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) secured 56 votes and the Indian National Congress (INC) 29 votes.  There were  a total of 824 voters.

Despite the three major parties in the race, the TRS was leading with 700 votes.

The polling for the byelection to the Nizamabad Local Body Constituency was concluded peacefully on the 10th of October. Voting took place in 50 polling stations in Nizamabad and Kamareddy districts.

The polling percentage was 99.64 % and the process was completed in a peaceful manner.

In addition, voting took place considering all the norms and protocols of the Novel Coronavirus or COVID-19.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here