KCR Expands TRS Government

Gangula Kamalakar Satyavathi Rathod, KCR Expands TRS Government, KCR Telangana Cabinet Expansion, Mango News, P. Sabitha Indira Reddy, Puvvada Ajay Kumar, Telangana Breaking News, Telangana cabinet expanded, Telangana cabinet expansion, Telangana Cabinet Expansion Latest Updates, Telangana Cabinet Expansion Updates, Telangana Political Live Updates, Telangana Political Updates, Telangana Political Updates 2019,KTR became the Minister of Municipal Administration

K. Chandrashekar Rao (KCR,) the Chief Minister of Telangana, on the 8th of September, expanded his Government in Telangana.

Mr. Rao inducted six new ministers, including K.T. Rama Rao (KTR,) the Working President of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) and T. Harish Rao, the Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of Siddipet.

KTR became the Minister of Municipal Administration and Urban Development (MA and UD) and Information Technology, Electronics and Communication.  On the other hand, KCR’s nephew, T. Harish Rao, was allocated the Ministry of Finance.

K. Chandrashekar Rao holds the Ministry of Growth and Development, Planning, Law and Order, Revenue, Irrigation, Mining and other unallocated portfolios.

The Cabinet expansion took place on the evening of the 8th of September, after the oath taking ceremony of Tamilisai Soundararajan, the new Governor of Telangana.  Ms. Soundararajan took oath as the Governor of Telangana at 11:00 A.M., on the 8th of September.

KCR allotted portfolios to those TRS members who won the Telangana Assembly and Lok Sabha elections in 2018 and 2019 respectively.  This time, KCR included two women in the Cabinet.

Apart from KTR, KCR and T. Harish Rao, the ministers who were inducted on the 8th of September were P. Sabitha Indira Reddy, Gangula Kamalakar Satyavathi Rathod and Puvvada Ajay Kumar.

P. Sabitha became the Education Minister of Telangana, Gangula Kamalakar was given the Welfare, Food and Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Ministry and Puvvada Ajay Kumar the Ministry of Transport.

After the induction of 6 more ministers, there are 18 Cabinet Ministers in the TRS Government.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here