L Ramana Of TDP Joins TRS Officially Today

CM KCR, Former TDP leader Ramana joins TRS, Former Telangana TDP Chief, Former TTDP President, Former TTDP President L Ramana, Former TTDP President L Ramana Joins In TRS Party In The Presence of CM KCR, L Ramana, L Ramana Joins In TRS Party, L Ramana Joins In TRS Party In The Presence of CM KCR, L Ramana to formally join TRS today, Mango News, President L Ramana Joins In TRS Party, Ramana to join TRS, telangana, TS TD president L Ramana joins TRS

L. Ramana, the former President of the Telugu Desam Party in Telangana, joined the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) today, the 16th of July, officially.

The TRS Supremo and Chief Minister of Telangana on welcomed the former TTDP Chief L. Ramana into the party in a programme at Telangana Bhavan.

The Chief Minister said that he was elated with L Ramana’s joining into the party. “L Ramana joined TRS to make his contribution to the development of the state. In the future, he will be praised as the best politician by the people.”

  1. Ramana, the former member of the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) became a partthe Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) today, the 12th of July. 


The former Textiles Minister and former Lok Sabha member from Karimnagar L. Ramana, to,k the TRS membership in the presence of the K.T. Rama Rao, the Municipal Administration and Urban Development Minister of Telangana.  In regard to this, a low key event was organised at the Telangana Bhavan, Hyderabad.  Only a few TRS members and senior leaders attended the event, keeping it simple in the wake of the Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19.) 

Mr. L. Ramana took membership of the TRS  after resigning as the Telangana TDP President on the 9th of July.  It is to be noted, L. Ramana officially joined the TRS, the ruling Government of Telangana, on the 16th of July officially.  Along with L. Ramana, some of his followers and TDP members also joined in the presence of Telangana Chief Minister and the TRS President K. Chandrashekar Rao. 

The resignation from the TDP and the joining of the TRS by L.Ramana at a time of Huzurabad by election, could be  a major boost for the ruling Government. 

After the resignation of Eatala Rajender as the Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of Huzurabad constituency, the MLA seat fell vacant. 

The Election Commission of India (ECI) is likely to announce the election dates within the next 4-6 months, following which the new MLA would be elected. 

All the major parties in Telangana, the Indian National Congress (INC,) the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP,) the TRS and the TDP also are eying on the MLA seat by winning the Huzurabad by elections. 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here