Telangana – Bhadrachalam PACS Elections Results Announced

Bhadrachalam PACS elections, Bhadrachalam PACS Elections Results, Mango News, PACS Elections, PACS Elections Results, Primary Agriculture Cooperative Societies, Telangana, Telangana Government, Telangana PACS Elections

The Telangana Government, on the 19th of February, conducted the Primary Agriculture Cooperative Societies (PACS) elections in Bhadrachalam, Telangana.  After the elections, the results were also announced on the evening of the same day.

The parties contesting the PACS elections were, the Telugu Desam Party (TDP,) the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS,) the Communist Party of India (Marxist) [CPI(M)] and the Communist Party of India (CPI) .

The PACS elections were held for 12 directors posts  in Telangana. There are 14 s directors posts in Bhadrachalam, however, elections were conducted for only 12.

Out of 12, the CPI, the CPI(M) and the TDP won 9 posts, whereas TRS secured 2 posts and the Indian National Congress (INC) 1.  The TDP won the elections after the CPI and CPI(M) extended their support to the Party, making the PASC elections in Bhadrachalam a victory for the TDP.

Ammineni Srinivas, a member of the TDP and K. Satyanarayana, a candidate of the INC were elected as Chairman and the Vice Chairman of the Bhadrachalam PACS.

According to sources, out of the 40 eligible voters, only 30 took part and voted for the candidates in the fray, for the directors posts in the Bhadrachalam PACS elections.

The Telangana Government was scheduled to conduct elections for 109 PACS.  Out of 109 PACS, TRS won 13 PACS elections unanimously, as there were no candidates in the fray from the opposition parties and elections were held only for the remaining  96 PACS.

The PACS elections in Telangana concluded on the 19th of February, making it a big win for the TRS.  Though the TRS could not win in Bhadrachalam, it marked victories in Khammam, Warangal, Suryapet, Yadadri-Bhongir and a few other districts.

After the grand victory in the Municipal elections, this is the second victory for the ruling Party in the State against the opposition, TDP and the INC.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here