Telangana Govt Sets Up 36 Fast Track Courts

Fast-track Courts In Telangana, Mango News, Political Updates 2019, Telangana Breaking News, Telangana Fast-track Courts, Telangana Government, Telangana Political Live Updates, Telangana Political Updates 2019, TRS Development Works, TRS Government Latest News

The Telangana Government is all set to establish 36 fast track courts in the State to ensure the safety of women and children.

Concerned about the increasing crimes against women and children, K. Chandrashekar Rao, the Chief Minister of Telangana, announced the setting up of fast track courts in 34 districts.  The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) issued Government Order (GO) 58 regarding the same on the 19th of December.

Though the Supreme Court (SC) ordered fast track courts be set up in all the states on the 25th of July 2019, the states are planning to do so now in the wake of the recent Disha rape and murder case.  The Disha rape and murder incident took place on the 28th of November, following which, the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) decided to set up special courts in the State’s 34 judicial districts.

Speaking about the necessity of the fast track courts, an advocate of the Telangana HC, who wished to remain anonymous, said, “The rising incidents of crime against women have led to many raising concerns about the delay in delivering justice. As a result, people are urging the police to either carry out encounters or allow them to kill the offenders. But eventually, people will realise that a legal process is essential so that it is proved that those accused of the crime are indeed the ones who committed it.”

The special courts would ensure speedy trials and justice to women and children in Telangana.  The Telangana HC, on the 20th of December, issued a transfer notice to 11 district judges who would head the special courts for a year.

The judges who would head the special courts are B. Srinivas Rao, K. Maruti Devi, Y. Jaya Prasad, K. Aruna Kumari, J. Maitreyi, P. Muktida, V. Sarada Devi, P. Annie Rose Christian, D. Madhavi Krishna, T. Narsi Reddy and M. Syamsri.

The Telangana Government’s order regarding the fast track courts came into effect from the 19th of December.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here