TRS’ Vani Devi Files Nomination For Graduate MLC Election

The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) Member of the Legislative Council (MLC) candidate Vani Devi, the daughter of former Prime Minister P.V. Narasimha Rao filed nomination papers for Hyderabad-Rangareddy-Mahabubnagar graduates’ constituency election on the 22nd of February.

Before filing the papers, Vani Devi visited P.V. Ghat along with the State Minister Talasani Srinivas Yadav and Rajya Sabha member K. Keshava Rao to pay homage.

Later, she went to Pragati Bhavan to meet the Chief Minister who handed over B-form to her.

Meanwhile, Talasani Srinivas Yadav said that Vani Devi should be elected unanimously to honour PV Narasimha Rao.

TRS also announced the name of Palla Rajeshwar Reddy as it’s candidate for Nalgonda-Warangal-Khammam graduates’ constituency election and handed over the B-form to him.

Recently, the State Election Commission (SEC) announced election notification for two Graduate Members of the Legislative Council posts in Telangana.


Once again, political parties like the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP,) the Indian National Congress (INC) and the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) are gearing up to secure the two seats of state Legislative Council.


All graduate voters would cast votes on the 14th of March, the election day.


The winning candidate would be the representatives for all graduates in the upper house of the state Legislature.



According to the announcement of the Election Commission of India (ECI) Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy-Hyderabad and Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda graduate constituencies would get their representative.

An official notification regarding the same was issued on the 21st of February, from which the filing of nomination would also began.

The last date for filing of nominations would be the 23rd of February.

The election for teacher’s legislative council would be between 8:00 A.M., to 4:00 P.M., on the 14th of March.

Meanwhile the current term of office of two teacher MLCs from the graduate constituencies would expire on the 29th of March.

As of now, the BJP’s N. Ramachandra Rao from Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy-Hyderabad graduates constituency and TRS’s Palla Rajeshwar Reddy from

Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda graduates constituency are the two MLCs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here