Andhra Pradesh To Celebrate State Formation Day, Releases GO For Same

Andhra Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh Formation Day, Andhra Pradesh Formation Day 2020, Andhra Pradesh formation day celebration, Andhra Pradesh Formation Day on November 1st, AP Govt Officially Declared to Celebrate Andhra Pradesh Formation Day, AP News, Celebrate Andhra Pradesh Formation Day on November 1st

The Andhra Pradesh Government is all set to celebrate the State Formation Day on the 1st of November.

In regard to this, the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) Government released a Government Order (GO.)

United Andhra Pradesh, when Telangana was a part of Andhra Pradesh) celebrated the State Formation Day on the 1st of November.

However, after the bifurcation in 2014, the then Andhra Pradesh Government, the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) celebrated the State Formation Day on the 2nd of June.

In 2014, after Talangana and Andhra Pradesh were declared two independent states, the TDP Government used to celebrate the Andhra Pradesh Formation Day in June.

Andhra Pradesh was formed on October 1, 1953 as one of the first linguistic states. Later the State was merged with Hyderabad, which is now Telangana State since 2014.

The Nara Chandrababu Naidu led TDP Government used to conduct “Nava Nirmana Deeksha,” starting from the 2nd of June till the 8th of June, every year protesting bifurcation.

Now under the leadership of the Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, the State Government took a key decision and decided to continue the State Formation Day celebrations on the 1st of November.

The celebrations would be held in the state capital and in all the district centres.

To execute the same, the YSRCP Government formed a committee. The committee consists of the Government Advisor G.V.D.Krishna Mohan as Chairman, Rajat Bhargava as Special Principal Secretary.

Other members of the constituted committee are Chief Secretary Nilam Sawhney, Ministry of Finance, Guntur District Collector, Guntur Urban, the Andhra Pradesh Tourism Development Corporation (APTDC) Managing Director (MD,) Director of Department of Culture, Director of Department of Youth Services and Deputy Secretary of Protocol Division.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here