National TDP President Chandrababu Naidu Appoints Atchannaidu As AP Wing TDP President

AP TDP State President, Atchannaidu, Atchannaidu Appointed as AP TDP State President, Atchannaidu Appointed as State TDP President, Atchannaidu Appointed As TDP Andhra Pradesh State President, Atchannaidu appointed new AP TDP president, Atchannaidu appointed TDP president of Andhra Pradesh, Chandrababu announces Atchannaidu as AP TDP president, Senior Leader Atchannaidu

On the 19th of October, Nara Chandrababu Naidu, the President of the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) announced Mr. Atchannaidu as the TDP President of the Andhra Pradesh wing. 

With this, Mr. Atchannaidu would replace Kala Venkata Rao as the new TDP president (AP wing.)

Several TDP leaders have endorsed Atchannaidu as the party president of Andhra Pradesh in place of Kala Venkat Rao.

Mr. Rao decided to step down as the TDP President of A.P., wing after the Party lost the 2019 elections.

Mr. Atchannaidu was chosen as the party President of A.P. Wing as he is known for his aggressive posture against the opposition Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) Government and was vocal about several issues.

Mr. Naidu strongly backed Atchannaidu when he was arrested in the alleged ESI scam.

Besides Atchannaiudu, the Telugu Desam Party appointed L. Ramana to continue as Telangana president for the second time. Chief Chandrababu Naidu announced the party committees to this extent.

According to sources, the TDP also set up a central committee with 27 members and a politburo with another 25 people.

Telangana TDP State Committee was formed with 31 members and six members were appointed as TDP Coordinating Committee.

TDP has fielded three women as national vice presidents. Galla Aruna Kumari, Pratibha Bharathi, Satya Prabha, Kotla Suryaprakash Reddy, Telangana MLA Nageswara Rao and CH Kashinath will be the National Vice Presidents. Nara Lokesh, Varla Ramaiah, MP Rammohan Naidu, Nimmala Ramanaidu, Ravichandra Yadav, Kothakota Dayakar Reddy, Bakkani Narasimhulu and Rammohan Rao have been appointed as the party’s national general secretaries.

On the other hand, former ministers Nakka Anand Babu, Kala Venkat Rao, Bonda Uma, Gorantla Butchaiah Chowdhary, Balakrishna, Galla Jayadev, Farooq, Reddeppagari Srinivasa Reddy, Pitani Satyanarayana, Kollu Ravindra, Gummadi Sandhyarani and others were taken into the TDP politburo among which six were given the opportunity to be party spokespersons with Nanduri Narsi Reddy, Jyotsna, Prem Kumar Jain, Nazir and Deepak Reddy from Telangana along with MLC Ashok Babu.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here