Lok Sabha Elections – Tejashwi Yadav Criticises Giriraj Singh

Lok Sabha Elections – Tejashwi Yadav Criticises Giriraj Singh, Tejashwi takes on Giriraj , Patna latest news, RJD Tejashwi Yadav latest news, Tejashwi Yadav and Giriraj Singh, Bihar Lok Sabha elections, Tejashwi Yadav Ban green remark, green flags banned in India, Lok Sabha election live updates, Mango News, #Elections2019

Tejashwi Singh Yadav, the President of the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD,) on the 24th of April, criticised Giriraj Singh, a Member of Parliament (MP) of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP.)

Giriraj Singh, on the 23rd of April, demanded green flags be banned in India. He requested the Election Commission of India (ECI) to ban green flags as it gives one the feeling of being in Pakistan.

Mr. Giriraj, during a public rally in Begusarai, said, “These type of flags tend to create hatred in the society and gives one a feeling of being in Pakistan.”

In response to the comments, Tejashwi Yadav addressed the media and said, “This is an insult to the tricolour. The green colour is there in Tiranga too. One ideology, one thinking cannot be forcefully imposed on everyone. I don’t like the name- Giriraj Singh. Change the name.”

The comments were taken personally by the RJD as the flag of the Party is green.

The RJD said, the comments were a violation of the Model Code of Conduct (MCC) and complained to the ECI and sought strict action against Giriraj Singh.

However, H.R. Srinivas, the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Bihar, said, the Election Commission did not receive any such demands. He further said, “We will see if any such demand is formally made to the ECI.”

The other parties which have green in their flags are the Indian National Congress (INC,) the Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) and the Janata Dal (United) [JD(U.)]

Bihar will contest a total of 40 seats in the Lok Sabha elections, divided into 7 phases. Out of the 40 seats, the State contested a total of 14 seats on the 11th of April, 18th of April and the 23rd of April in the 1st, 2nd and 3rd phase of the elections. The polling for the remaining 26 seats would be conducted in 4 phases, scheduled on the 29th of April, 6th of May, 12th of May and the 19th of May 2019.

The major parties contesting the Bihar Lok Sabha elections are the Indian National Congress (INC,) the BJP and the RJD.

The results of the Bihar Lok Sabha elections will be announced on the 23rd of May 2019.

Stay tuned for further updates about the Lok Sabha elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here