PM Modi To Chair NITI Aayog Meeting

PM Modi To Chair NITI Aayog Meeting,Mango News,Modi Aayog Meeting on June 15,Narendra Modi to chair NITI Aayog Meeting,Breaking New Today,PM Modi About Aayog Meeting,NITI Aayog Meeting,PM Narendra Modi First Governing Council Meeting
PM Modi To Chair NITI Aayog Meeting

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, on the 15th of June, will chair the 5th NITI Aayog Meeting, at Rashtrapati Bhavan in Delhi.

Mr. Modi launched the NITI Aayog in 2014, during his first tenure as the Prime Minister of India.

After becoming the Prime Minister for a second term, this is the first time Mr. Modi will address the NITI Aayog meeting and address the Chief Ministers of all the 29 States.

During the NITI Governing Council Meeting, the Governing Council will discuss major issues such as water issues, harvesting issues, farmers’ issues and security issues across Country.

The major issues to be discussed during the NITI Aayog meeting are :

1. Rain water harvesting
2. Drought situation and relief measures
3. Aspirational districts programmes, achievements and challenges
4. Transforming agriculture and the need with emphasis onAgriculture Produce Marketing Committee (APMC) Act
5. Discussion about the Essential Commodities Act (ECA)
6. Security related issues with a specific focus on Left Wing Extremists districts.

Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, Kamal Nath, the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, as well as Bhupesh Baghal, the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh, will attend the meeting.

Y.S. Jagan is expected to raise his demand for granting Special Status Category (SCS) to Andhra Pradesh at the meeting. Andhra Pradesh is demanding the SCS since the 2014 bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh. However, the Central Government declined the demand.

With the change of AP Government, the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) will again raise the demand for the SCS. Mr. Jagan said he visited Delhi “to try and prevail on him (Shah) and also soften the PM’s (Prime Minister Narendra Modi) heart on the issue of the special category status, which we’ll definitely be asking for in the NITI Aayog meeting.”

Mamata Banerjee, the CM of West Bengal, Captain Amrinder Singh Gill, the CM of Punjab, as well as K. Chandrashekar Rao, the CM of Telangana, will not be able to attend the NITI Aayog meeting.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here