Telangana – Twelve INC MLAs To Join TRS

Twelve INC MLAs To Join TRS,Mango News,Breaking News Today,Latest Political News,Telangana Political News,12 INC MLAs To Join TRS,12 Telangana Congress,12 Congress MLAs join TRS,Working President of TRS,CM KCR Latest News

Twelve Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs) of the Indian National Congress (INC) are expected to join the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS.)

On the 6th of June, Sabita Indra Reddy, accompanied by 4 MLAs, met K.T. Rama Rao (KTR,) the Working President of the TRS. During the meeting, the five of them expressed their wish to join the TRS. Sabita Reddy gave KTR a list of 12 MLAs, including herself, who wish to work together for the development of the citizens of Telangana.

Ms. Sabita said, they “wish to work with CM KCR to achieve his vision of a golden Telangana.” She further added, “We will join the TRS shortly.”

The INC has a total of 18 MLAs in Telangana and if all the 12 MLAs join the ruling party of Telangana, it will be a major setback for the INC in Telangana.

In the 2018 Telangana Assembly elections, out of the 119 seats, the TRS won 88 seats, whereas the INC won 19 seats.

Soon, the number of MLAs reduced to 18 after N. Uttam Kumar Reddy, the President of the Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee, resigned as the MLA of Huzurnagar constituency.

Mr. Reddy resigned as he contested the Lok Sabha elections as the Member of Parliament (MP) of Nalgonda constituency and won.

Telangana conducted its Lok Sabha elections on the 11th of April. The State contested a total of 17 Lok Sabha seats. Out of the 17 seats, 4 were won by the INC and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) respectively, whereas the TRS secured a majority of 8 seats.

The list of 12 MLAs includes Sabita Indra Reddy, Athram Sakku, J. Surender, Harshvardhan Reddy, V. Venkateshwara Rao, R. Kantha Rao, Gandra Venkat Reddy, Sudhir Reddy, Haripriya Naik, C. Lingaiah and K. Upender Reddy and Rohith Reddy.

However, the official announcement regarding the MLAs joining the TRS is not yet made.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here