President Kovind Appoints 5 New State Governors

Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan, Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Kovind Appoints 5 New State Governors, maharashtra, Mango News, President Kovind Appoints 5 New State Governors, rajasthan, Ram Nath Kovind Appoints 5 New State Governors, Soundararajan Appointed As Telangana New Governor, Soundararajan Appointed As Telangana State New Governor, Tamilisai Soundararajan, Telangana

Five Indian states were appointed new governors after the Central Government announced the appointment of new Governors in Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Rajasthan, Telangana and Maharashtra.

Ram Nath Kovind, the President of India, on the 1st of September, approved the appointments.

Tamilisai Soundararajan was appointed as the new Governor of Telangana.  Ms. Soundararajan replaced E.S.L. Narasimhan as the Governor of Telangana.

Tamilisai Soundararajan, the former President of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Tamil Nadu, is the first independent Governor of Telangana.  Previously, E.S.L. Narasimhan was appointed as the Governor of Andhra Pradesh when Telangana and Andhra Pradesh were one State. Even after the State’s bifurcation, he continued to hold the position of Governor of both the Telugu States.  However, recently, Biswabhusan Harichandan, a member of the BJP, took over as the Governor of AP and E.S.L. Narasimhan was the Governor of Telangana.

Apart from Telangana, the Central Government appointed 4 new State Governors.  Kalraj Mishra was appointed as the Rajasthan Governor, Bandaru Dattatreya the Governor of Himachal Pradesh, Arif Mohammed Khan the Kerala Governor and Bhagat Singh Koshyari the Maharashtra Governor.

All the Governors will soon take the oath of their respective offices and take over their respective charges.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here