BJP Announces Candidates Contesting Municipal Elections In Telangana

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP,) on the 16th of January, announced its candidates contesting the forthcoming Municipal elections in Telangana.

According to sources, the BJP is going to contest a total of 2,070 municipal wards and 347 divisions of municipal wards and municipal corporations respectively.

Besides the municipal wards and corporations, the BJP also announced its candidates for the mayor and municipal chairman posts.

The BJP candidates for the municipal chairman posts are Kompally (General,) Adireddy Raji Reddy, Choutuppal (Backward Class [BC] General,) Ramanagoni Sankaraiah, Jangaon (General Women,) K. Premalatha Reddy, Adibhatla (General,) K. Ramulu Potti, Bhutpur (General,) K. Srinivasulu, Narayanpet (Backward Class [BC] Women,) Swetha Satya Yadav, Kodangal (BC General,) Mohan Rao, Kosgi (BC Women,) Sridevi, Wanaparthy (BC General,) B. Krishna, Nalgonda (General,) Bandari Prasad, Manikonda (General,) K. Narender Reddy, Atmakur (General Women,) Maheswari, Amarachinta (BC Women,) Mahankali Srinivasulu and Deverakonda (General.)

The Municipal elections are scheduled to be held on the 22nd of January and the results would be announced on the 25th of January.

The major parties contesting the elections are the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS,) the Indian National Congress (INC) and the BJP.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here