Telangana – Tamilisai Soundararajan Takes Oath As State Governor

Tamilisai Soundararajan, the newly appointed Governor of Telangana, took oath as the State Governor on the 8th of September.

The oath taking ceremony held at 11:00 A.M., on the 8th of September, at the Raj Bhavan, Telangana.

R.S. Chauhan, the Chief Justice of the Telangana High Court, administered the oath to Ms. Soundararajan, a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP.)

Ram Nath Kovind, the President of India, on the 2nd of September, announced new governors of five Indian states, Telangana, Kerala, Maharashtra, Rajasthan and Himachal Pradesh.

K. Chandrashekar Rao, the Chief Minister of Telangana, ministers of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) and other TRS leaders attended the oath taking ceremony of Ms. Soundarajan.

On the 8th of September, Ms. Soundararajan officially took over as the Governor of Telangana.

Tamilisai Soundararajan is the first Governor of independent Telangana.

The TRS Government arranged tight security for the event and invited a limited number of people.

Bandaru Dattatreya will also take oath as the Governor of Himachal Pradesh on the 11th of September.

President Kovind appointed Arif Mohammed Khan as the Kerala Governor and Bhagat Singh Koshyari as the Maharashtra Governor.

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here