TRS Complains Against TPCC Chief Uttam Kumar Reddy

Huzurnagar bypoll, Huzurnagar Bypoll latest updates, Mango News, Political Updates 2019, Telangana, Telangana Breaking News, Telangana Political Live Updates, Telangana Political Updates, Telangana Political Updates 2019, Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee, TPCC Chief Uttam Kumar Reddy, TRS Complains Against TPCC Chief, TRS Complains Against TPCC Chief Uttam Kumar, TRS Complains Against TPCC Chief Uttam Kumar Reddy

The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS,) on the 9th of October, filed a complaint against Uttam Kumar Reddy, the President of the Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC.)

M. Srinivas Reddy, the General Secretary of the TRS, complained to the Chief Electoral Officer of Huzurnagar Assembly constituency and said Uttam Kumar gave Rs. 3 lakhs for temple construction.  Srinivas Reddy alleged Uttam gave a cheque to the Pancha Pandav Dev Society for the construction of an incomplete temple in Mella Cheruvu mandal in Huzurnagar, Telangana.

Since the Huzurnagar bypoll is due on the 21st of October, such activities of distributing money to local corporators are prohibited under the Model Code of Conduct.  The MCC is a guideline which is implemented in the election bound areas until the results are announced.

Srinivas Reddy asked the Chief Electoral Officer to look into the matter and take action against the Indian National Congress (INC) member for violating the MCC.

Apart from Uttam Kumar Reddy, the TRS also filed a complaint against N. Padmavathi Reddy, the Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) candidate of the INC from Huzurnagar.  TRS members said Ms. Reddy conducted a campaign rally in a temple in Mattampally mandal, which is a violation of the MCC. The last day to campaign for the Huzurnagar bypoll is the 19th of October.

The Huzurnagar bypoll is scheduled to be held on the 21st of October and the results of the election will be announced on the 24th of October.

The major parties contesting the Huzurnagar byelection are the TRS, the INC, the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP.)

Stay tuned for further updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here